Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is responsible for the nominations of Association officers. It is composed of the president and the executive director as non-voting members and nine voting members of the Governing Council. The Committee serves from the time of its election until the reading of the Committee report at the first regularly scheduled session of the Governing Council at the next Annual Meeting.

All nominees for the Executive Board are selected from among the membership of the Association, except that the nominees for the offices of honorary vice president may include persons who are not members of the Association.

For more information on the Nominations Committee, contact Committee Chair Durrell Fox, BS, or APHA Governance Liaison Courtney Taylor.

Durrell Fox, BS — CHW, Chair (Term Expires 2020)
Kevin T. Borrup, DrPH, JD, MPA — ICEHS (Term Expires 2021)
Allison Casola, PhD, MPH, CHES — Student Assembly (Term Expires 2022)
Jen Collins, PhD, RN — PHN (Term Expires 2021)
Shenita Freeman, MSHIA, MPH, RHIA, CPHIMS, HCISPP, CPH — Aging and Public Health (Term Expires 2022)
Teresa Garrett, DNP, RN, PHNA-BC — ARGC/Utah (Term Expires 2020)
Krista D. Mincey, DrPH, MPH — PHEHP (Term Expires 2020)
Elizabeth Sommers, PhD, MPH, LAc — ICTHP (Term Expires 2021)
Marsha Spence, PhD, MPH, RD, LDN- Food and Nutrition (Term Expires 2022)
Lisa Carlson, MPH, MCHES — Ex-Officio (President)
Georges Benjamin, MD, FACP — Ex-Officio (Executive Director)
Courtney Taylor, MSc — Staff Liaison


Job Description: APHA President-Elect (PDF)

Job Description: APHA Governing Council Speaker (PDF)

Job Description: APHA Executive Board Member (PDF)

Elected Leaders Nomination Form (PDF)
(2020 Nominations are due to by April 17, 2020)

APHA Policy on Executive Session (PDF)